FRH Inform has an academic team of more than 20 researchers from 14 different countries, who have an advisory role and offer advice regarding the factsheets.


Tomasz Malec – Associate Professor, Department of Architecture, International University of Sarajevo


Thorsten Kruse – Researcher and head of the project ‘Religion and Politics – dealing with the cemeteries, places of worship and religious memorial places in Cyprus’, Institute for Interdisciplinary Cypriot Studies, University of Münster

Harald Schwillus – Professor, Institute for Catholic Theology and its Education, Faculty of Philosophy III, Martin-Luther-University Halle-Wittenberg

Kim de Wildt – Postdoc researcher, Research group: Transformation of Sacred Space: Function and Use of Religious Places in Germany, University of Bonn


Theodosios Tsivolas – Doctor of Laws (Ecclesiastical Law), National University of Athens


Kevin Griffin – Professor, School of Hospitality Management & Tourism, Technology University of Dublin


Andrea Longhi – Associate Professor in History of Architecture, Interuniversity Department of Regional and Urban Studies and Planning (DIST), Politecnico di Torino

Francesca Taormina – PhD candidate at the Interuniversity Department of Regional and Urban Studies and Planning (DIST), Politecnico di Torino

Giovanna Rech – Contract Lecturer, Department of Sociology and Social Research, University of Trento and research fellow on SPOT at the Department of Human Science, University of Verona (supported by the EU under Grant Agreement No. 870644)

Luigi Bartolomei – Research fellow, DA – Department of Architecture, University of Bologna, President of Center for Studies “Cherubino Ghirardacci”

Maria Chiara Giorda – Associate professor, Department of Humanistic Studies, Roma Tre University

Sara Bonini Baraldi – Associate Professor, Interuniversity Department of Science, Project and Territorial Policies, University of Bologna

Valeria Minucciani – Associate professor, DAD – Department of Architecture and Design, Politecnico di Torino


Todd Weir – Director of the Centre for Religion and Heritage, Faculty of Theology and Religious Studies, University of Groningen

North Macedonia

Dr. Pance Velkov – “Ecole centrale de Paris” credentials, President of Makeodonida Foundation, Associated  Professor for Heritage Preservation Standards and Practices associated with the Faculty for Philosophy, University of SS. Cyril and Methodius


Andrzej Sztando – Associate professor, Chair of Spatial Planning and Local Government Administration, Wroclaw University of Economics and Business

Tomasz Duda – Assistant Professor, Institute of Spatial Management and Socio-Economic Geography, Tourism Board, University of Szczecin


Catarina Almeida Marado – Researcher, Centre for Social Studies, University of Coimbra


Mara Popescu – Researcher, University of Architecture and urban planning “Ion Mincu”


Santos Solla Xosé Manuel – Professor, Department of Geography, University of Santiago de Compostela

Silvia Aulet – Professor, Faculty of Tourism, University of Girona


Lorenzo Cantoni – Professor, Faculty of Communication, Culture and Society, USI – Università della Svizzera italiana, and chair-holder of the UNESCO Chair in ICT to develop and promote sustainable tourism in World Heritage Sites


Henrik Widmark – Senior Lecturer/Associate Professor, Department of Art History, Uppsala University


Hülya Yüceer – Associate Professor, Department of Architectural Restoration, İzmir Institute of Technology

United Kingdom

Dee Dyas – Director of the Centre for the Study of Christianity and Culture and Centre for Pilgrimage Studies, Department of History, University of York