Call: European Award for Architectural Heritage intervention (AADIPA)

Call: European Award for Architectural Heritage intervention (AADIPA)

The European Award for Architectural Heritage intervention AADIPA is a biennial contest organized with the support of COAC (Official Association of Architects of Catalonia) and AADIPA (Association of Architects for the Defence and Intervention in Architectural Heritage), the purpose of which is to distinguish heritage good practices and contribute to their disclosure.

The contest is aimed at consolidating itself as a catalyst and observatory of new challenges, as well as conserving and intervening in built heritage through the globalization of contemporary architecture.

The call is divided into four categories:

Category A: Intervention in built heritage
All architectural, permanent or ephemeral interventions in architectural properties of heritage interest.

Category B: Exterior spaces
All interventions in the historic public space, in monumental and cultural landscape environments.

Category C: Urban planning
All planning work aimed at the protection, conservation and enhancement of architectural heritage.

Category D: Disclosure
Those initiatives, activities and actions that are aimed at disseminating the values of architectural heritage.

Who can participate?
Any professionals and associations linked to architectural heritage, such us: Architects and architectural firms, town planners, historians, archaeologists or AADIPA members, are eligible for entry.

All submissions must be entered into one of the above categories and they must have been conducted or published in the period between January 1st, 2008 and December 31st, 2014.
The same author may present more than one work, piece or publication. A single intervention can apply for the award in different categories; however, specific documentation required for each of the categories must be presented.

Registration and delivery of documentation
The deadline for submission of documentation will be on April 15th, 2015 at 24.00.
The registration fee is 50 Euros (VAT included) for general entries and 40 Euro (VAT included) for AADIPA members. Prices are for each piece of work submitted to the Award.
Proof of payment and all requested documentation as detailed in the complete rules of the call will be sent electronically via the website.

The winners will be awarded a framed reproduction of an original photograph by Francesc Català Roca and finalists, a diploma of merit. The winning entries, finalists and submitted works will be part of the catalogue published for each issue to document the event.
The awards ceremony will take place in June 2015 in the city of Barcelona within the framework of the International Biennial of Architectural Heritage, organized with the support of COAC, AADIPA and the Government of Catalonia.

December 23th, 2014
Publication of the contest rules and opening of the call

December 23th, 2014 – April 15th, 2015
Registration period and presentation of projects

April 15th – May 2015
Evaluation period of the projects by the jury

June 2015
Jury decision and Award ceremony

*The exact dates will be posted on the Award website

Share this post: