Angel Awards: application are open

Angel Awards: application are open

The Angel Awards were founded by Andrew Lloyd Webber and are co-funded by the Andrew Lloyd Webber Foundation. Since 2011  these annual awards have celebrated the efforts of local people who have saved historic buildings and places.

The 2016 Angel Awards are open for applications. There are five award categories to apply for in 2016:

  • Best community action project
  • Best contribution to a heritage project by young people
  • Best research project
  • Best rescue of a heritage site
  • Outstanding contribution to heritage

To be eligible to apply for a Historic England Angel Award you must be a group or individual who has done one or more of the following:

  • Actively championed a heritage site (or sites)
  • Taken part in a heritage project including young people
  • Taken part in a research project to further understanding, or inform value or protection of a heritage site
  • Rescued a listed heritage site
  • Been an active champion of heritage, showing outstanding contribution to Heritage.

Entrants must complete and email their application form by midnight Sunday 3 July.

Share this post: